COUNCIL

At a meeting of the Council on Wednesday, 8 March 2017 in the Council Chamber, Runcorn Town Hall

Present: Councillors Philbin, Abbott, S. Baker, M. Bradshaw, J. Bradshaw, D. Cargill, E. Cargill, Cassidy, Cole, Dennett, Edge, Fry, C. Gerrard, J Gerrard, Gilligan, P. Hignett, R. Hignett, S. Hill, V. Hill, Horabin, Howard, Jones, M. Lloyd Jones, P. Lloyd Jones, C. Loftus, K. Loftus, Logan, A. Lowe, J. Lowe, MacManus, McDermott, A. McInerney, T. McInerney, Morley, Nelson, Osborne, Parker, Polhill, C. Plumpton Walsh, N. Plumpton Walsh, Joe Roberts, June Roberts, Rowe, Sinnott, J. Stockton, Thompson, Wainwright, Wall, Wallace, Wharton, Woolfall, Wright and Zygadllo

Apologies for Absence: Councillors Harris, Nolan and G. Stockton

Absence declared on Council business: None

Officers present: D. Parr, I. Leivesley, M. Vasic, M. Reaney, A. Scott and

E. Dawson

Also in attendance: None

Action

COUNCILLOR DAVE CARGILL

COU76 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY FREEMAN OF THE BOROUGH

Moved by Councillor R Hignett and seconded by Councillor M Lloyd Jones and unanimously

RESOLVED: That Councillor Dave Cargill be admitted as an Honorary Freeman of the Borough of Halton.

COUNCILLOR TONY MCDERMOTT

COU77 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY FREEMAN OF THE BOROUGH

Moved by Councillor Gilligan and seconded by Councillor Morley and unanimously

RESOLVED: That Councillor Tony McDermott be admitted as an Honorary Freeman of the Borough of Halton.